Club Freestyle

Go Back   Club Freestyle - The Freestyle Dance Music Authority > Freestyle Dance Music Charts, Reviews, Marketplace and more... > DJ Info / Voice/ Singing / Technical / Production

Notices

DJ Info / Voice/ Singing / Technical / Production DJ forum, Technical and Production issues.


Freestyle Forum: 16x cd burner???
Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 03-12-2001, 03:19 AM
freestylefreak4 freestylefreak4 is offline
CF Freestyler
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Miami, Fl
Age: 38
Posts: 604
freestylefreak4
I just changed my burner to a 16x and i'm having trouble burning a mix(so it won't skip between songs). I have the tdk velocd 40x/16x/10x/32x, if anyone has this burner hook me up with some help... i believe the program i'm using is nero burning rom. thanks!!!!
Reply With Quote

  #2  
Old 03-12-2001, 03:58 AM
FrigginAnT's Avatar
FrigginAnT FrigginAnT is offline
CF Freestyler
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Horsham,PA...Formerly S.Philly
Age: 45
Posts: 416
FrigginAnT
NERO is a great program....i use the adaptec ezcd creator 4.02b...i found it works real well....

as for the problem your having...what blank cd's are you using? and are they 16x cert.? i havent seen many that are rated higher than 12x...that MIGHT be the problem
__________________
www.frigginant.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-12-2001, 04:53 AM
Rhoq
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
The only 16x CD-Rs I have seen are made by Verbatim...

Anyways, Mac USB is not capable of supporting speeds above 4x and not able to guarantee stabilty above 2x!!! So I will never know what it feels like to burn above 4x (but it is still faster than dubbing a tape)...oh well...

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-12-2001, 05:10 AM
freestylefreak4 freestylefreak4 is offline
CF Freestyler
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Miami, Fl
Age: 38
Posts: 604
freestylefreak4
i'm using...

i'm using the memorex 80 min ones, i can burn on them, thats not the problem the problem is the whole disc at once thing. i don't know how to use mix mode. i need to get adaptec maybe my friend has it and i'll crack the serial number. i have adaptec 3.5 but it doesn't recognize the new burner. thanks guys.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-12-2001, 06:52 AM
ekin got rice ekin got rice is offline
CF Senior Freestyler
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: j0 m0mma's house :)
Age: 40
Posts: 1,376
ekin got rice is an unknown quantity at this point
yea since your drive is new, adaptec ez cd creator 3.5 wont recognize it. ez cd creator 5.0 platinum is out so that should recognize it. also one of the best programs for disc at once burning is cdrwin. check it out. thats what i use to burn mixes.
__________________
i got rice ... do you?
http://www.igotfreestyle.com .. RIP
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-12-2001, 08:58 AM
Rhoq
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Adaptec's CD Burning software division was recently renamed as "Roxio", if you go to their website, either www.roxio.com or www.adaptec.com you may be able to download the latest update for your software which should offer support for you burner...

It is kind of funny, I use Toast Deluxe 4.1.2 and Jam 2.6.2 for burning. Toast is the Mac version of EZ CD Creator (from what I have been told) which handles both audio and data CDs...

Jam is audio only. With Jam you can make a mix and then separate it into individual tracks. You can also edit the start and stop points of each track down to the exact spot where you want them, adjust sound levels (on both channels) fade tracks into one another, etc.

Before I downloaded the update I was using Jam 2.6 and it did not support my CD burner. As a result, anytime I tried to burn a CD with tracks that did not have any pauses in-between, It would leave a short space (about a quarter to a half second) between tracks. Once I downloaded the update and upgraded to 2.6.2, it has been working beautifully.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-13-2001, 04:39 PM
MakeYaDance MakeYaDance is offline
CF Senior Freestyler
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 4,351
MakeYaDance is an unknown quantity at this point
Wink

I have the Yamaha 16x's. I'm sure it is somewhat the same as far as options go. I would say when you go to Create CD go to "advanced" and under "write method" it probably says "track at once", click on "disc at once". This way you shouldn't get any skips between tracks. PEACE!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-20-2001, 10:57 PM
FreestylePrynce FreestylePrynce is offline
CF Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Queens, N.Y
Posts: 284
FreestylePrynce
Post

The program i use is the Adaptec Easy CDCreator 3.5. I luv it cause i burn both audio and data. Can anybody tell me whats the best blank cd to buy?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
16x, burner

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.