Club Freestyle

Go Back   Club Freestyle - The Freestyle Dance Music Authority > Freestyle Dance Music Charts, Reviews, Marketplace and more... > DJ Info / Voice/ Singing / Technical / Production

Notices

DJ Info / Voice/ Singing / Technical / Production DJ forum, Technical and Production issues.

Freestyle Forum: recording gear

Old 04-14-2004, 11:38 PM
New To CF

crazydee
recording gear

Well, I was just about to pick me up a m-box and my friend is offering to sell me is YAMAHA AW16G for $600. m-box goes for a lil over $400. which should I get? And a question in recording in general. I made all my songs on my triton le. so when I go to record it in say the yamaha or pro tools, i would go midi outof keyboard to midi in of watever I decide to use. My question is my songs on the triton are 16 tracks, so will it come up as 16 tracks on the recorder? ok maybe I don't make sense cause I'm new to this. If anyone can give me a basic rundown on how getting songs from my keyboard onto cd works. thanks.

Old 04-15-2004, 01:07 AM
CF Senior Freestyler

YOUNG MEGATRON is on a distinguished road
My Brother got the M-box , The Triton Le, and Pro Tools. His shits on point. dude you all ready have your stuff sequenced in the triton. so you really dont need much . you can even get like a Hard recorder with a built in burner .. like the the roland vs series for like a grand. and just dump your tracks on that in the order of sequence you want and then just lay the vocals and burn. Or you can buy any software and do the same thing. But all Gear reads each other through midi so you wont have any problems.
Old 04-15-2004, 01:39 AM
CF Member

davetheonemendez is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Originally Posted by crazydee